Just another WordPress.com site

I have a serious legal issue that we are having to face. When I joined my family, I moved out of state. My soon-to-be ex husband and I have been seperated (not legally) since Jan 09. He was working in the southern states. My parents contacted him to tell him of the "horrors that their daughter was involved in". When he found out that I had indeed moved (I had notified him that I was considering it), he demanded that I "remove his daughter from that situation". Now, I’ve been here 2 months, and he is threatening to take custody of my daughter if I do not leave my family and move back to my home state. This man has never paid one dime in child support, and has seen my daughter one time since Jan 09. He is convinced that she will remember him and take to him like water. Mind you, she considers my family her’s (she is only 34 months old). He has missed over half of her life. NOW he wants back in?

Do I have anything to worry about in court? Can he take my child away from me? Can anyone offer any advice or support?

Julie

Computer

Keywords: [tag]daughter[/tag], [tag]husband[/tag], [tag]family[/tag], [tag]problems[/tag]

Site Description: Christianity forum

Category: [category]Religion[/category]

[sourceurl]http://biblicalfamilies.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1828[/sourceurl]

[index]1828[/index]

Leave a comment