Just another WordPress.com site

Hello..

I have had something on my mind that I haven’t been able to get past for a couple of days. I am really seeking some outside input.

This is regarding the passage in the NT that discusses a woman praying and that she should not do so without a covering. My understanding is that either the woman’s father or husband are her covering. I am a single woman. So, that would kind of default to my father. But my father really isn’t in the picture in that way. So, my friend who is well-versed in the Word says, according to the word, it "dishonors her head" to pray without a covering.

So, does that really mean I’m not supposed to pray until I do have a covering?

I am on an endless journey to disspell the myths of religion that have been taught to me all my life, so I’m in a teachable state, but this is just one of those things that’s really hard to wrap my head around.

Thanks in advance for any comments.

Computer

Keywords: [tag]covering[/tag], [tag]woman[/tag], [tag]father[/tag], [tag]prayer[/tag]

Site Description: Christianity forum

Category: [category]Religion[/category]

[sourceurl]http://biblicalfamilies.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1599[/sourceurl]

[index]1599[/index]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

