Just another WordPress.com site

music

I know there are other war vets out there. Do any of you have music trigger an emotional response that you can’t really associate with anything? I was listening to Peter, Paul & Mary last night when their song Cruel War played. For no reason I can think of, I had tears just running down my cheeks and a huge knot in my stomach. Don’t associate this song with SE Asia – my time there was much later than when this came out. Didn’t get much sleep either – the tape just kept going round and round in my head.

Does anything do this to you guys?

Dave

Computer

Keywords: [tag]music[/tag], [tag]war[/tag], [tag]associate[/tag], [tag]anything[/tag]

Site Description: Christianity forum

Category: [category]Religion[/category]

[sourceurl]http://biblicalfamilies.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1560[/sourceurl]

[index]1560[/index]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

