Just another WordPress.com site

As I continue my research I frequently come across things I was unaware of. I didn’t even know the word compersion existed until today! I was aware of the emotion, just not any way of defining or communicating it effectively.

It seems to me that there are three circumstances that a woman in a Biblical Marriage may feel:
1) Jealousy
2) A mixture of jealousy and compersion
3) Compersion

Compersion: “The feeling of joy associated with seeing a loved one love another; contrasted with jealousy.”

It seems to me that when a woman displays compersion she is being very Christ-like.

Computer

Keywords: [tag]compersion[/tag], [tag]biblical[/tag], [tag]key[/tag], [tag]family[/tag]

Site Description: Christianity forum

Category: [category]Religion[/category]

[sourceurl]http://biblicalfamilies.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1822[/sourceurl]

[index]1822[/index]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

