Just another WordPress.com site

Introducing…

Greets Folks,

Just a note to introduce myself. My name is Steven. After many years of running around in the world behaving like a pagan, our Lord quite mercifully saved me from my foolishness and my well-deserved condemnation when He dropped His Spirit upon me in May of 2003. It was a very brief day, particularly in the scope of all that had gone before, but it is a long and interesting story (at least I think so) nonetheless. You all know the story; mine is no different except for the details. Quite a variety of interesting things have happened since then, and no doubt will continue to happen until He returns or calls me home; more stories for a different thread I suppose.

But as if this salvation weren’t enough, He also chose to give me the most incredible gift of a godly wife! I’d been praying for a wife and marriage for about 4 of those 7 years since He first called me. And just when I had completely convinced myself, in sadness, that He had other plans for me that did not include a wife and family of my own, He dropped my Love on me. Quite to my amazement, she was not what I thought I wanted, but was instead far superior to anything I could have imagined. She loves AND believes God, she is beautiful (waist-length blonde hair, blue eyes, perfect skin, lovely shape), she is smart (she was in the research phase of a Ph.D program in Molecular Pathology when she found me), and for some completely inexplicable reason (aka divine intervention, miracle, etc.) she decided she should become my wife. And I don’t mean wife in the sense that the world means it. I mean wife in the sense that God means it. I mean a wife that got on her knees in front of the pastor and witnesses when we were married and submitted herself entirely to me with her head to the ground at me feet. I mean a wife who left her Ph.D program to spend her days in my home tending to whatever I asked her to tend to. I mean a wife that takes joy in simply belonging to me and knowing she brings me joy. Once aga…

Computer

Keywords: [tag]wife[/tag], [tag]god[/tag], [tag]always[/tag], [tag]mean[/tag]

Site Description: Christianity forum

Category: [category]Religion[/category]

[sourceurl]http://biblicalfamilies.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1646[/sourceurl]

[index]1646[/index]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

