Just another WordPress.com site

Hello All,

I am new to this board … I have been a Christian (saved) now for 5 years. I got saved in a small church after my life was starting to fall apart and I turned to God for help and recieved Jesus as Lord. I was very active in the church for the 4 years I attendened…. I would examine the scriptures all most everyday and pray asking the Lord for wisdom and truth… This is where I ran into a big problem with my fellow Christians and Elders at Family Bible Church… The Holy Spirit opened my eyes to truth reguarding marriage and polygyny. After much study I went to the Pastor and Elders only to be comdemned and slanderd (they hold tight to the traditions of man even after I …with Gods help …tried to show them the truth of Gods Word). I have since stopped attending but I do not have any fellowship and am becoming very discouraged in the faith. I believe by their teachings they are forbidding marriage and giving in to a doctrine of demons …. Please Brothers and Sisters I need prayer … my wife/family hates me for my beliefs and I lost all fellowship with other Christians …. need to find a group that holds tight to Gods word and lifts it up above all else… Would greatly appriciate your prayers and Godly advice.

In Jesus Christ are Lord,
Robert

Computer

Keywords: [tag]need[/tag], [tag]brothers[/tag], [tag]sisters[/tag], [tag]please[/tag]

Site Description: Christianity forum

Category: [category]Religion[/category]

[sourceurl]http://biblicalfamilies.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1700[/sourceurl]

[index]1700[/index]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

