Just another WordPress.com site

Greetings everyone! I don’t normally post on the forms. Even though I have commented before. Today I found my parental grandparents are of Jewish heritage. Even though they converted to Christianity. I believe my great grandparents or great, great grandparents left Judaism for Christianity. Since I’m seeing a lot of members became Catholic or Protestant. My Grandfather was a Sephardi Jew and my Grandmother was a Ashkenazi Jew. I personally will have pride in my new found heritage. Even though I have read online my mother has to be Jewish in order for me to call myself one. Yet I don’t see any of my friends who’s parent are not of the same heritage or religious belief calming that. What do you think? Should I study Judaism and my ancestry more or just close this chapter?

Computer

Keywords: [tag]found[/tag], [tag]jewish[/tag], [tag]even[/tag], [tag]though[/tag]

Site Description: Christianity forum

Category: [category]Religion[/category]

[sourceurl]http://biblicalfamilies.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1997[/sourceurl]

[index]1997[/index]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

