Just another WordPress.com site

Family support…

You might be surprised to find that some individuals in your family will offer support…

I was pleasantly surprised by my oldest sister today. I had emailed her to inform her of my new cell phone number. She replied asking me what I had been up to. Since I had not communicated with her recently I gave her an explanation of the two main causes I am participating in…Polygyny…its legal status and religious acceptance. She knows I am not a Mormon, but I sent her a link to the news of bigamy being challenged in Texas as a part of my reply to her.

I received this reply:

Hi Mark,

I am not a fan of the Mormon church but I don’t think polygamy should be illegal. I have an issue with our culture and a question.
Why are there 5-7 women my age for every man? Were 5-6 of the 7 meant to be alone?
None of this makes sense to me…I don’t think this is God’s way…

I am proud of you for using your mind, thinking outside of the box and standing up for what you believe…

Love,
Ann

I edited out portions that were not pertinent to this topic but everything was positive.

Computer

Keywords: [tag]family[/tag], [tag]support[/tag], [tag]surprised[/tag], [tag]mormon[/tag]

Site Description: Christianity forum

Category: [category]Religion[/category]

[sourceurl]http://biblicalfamilies.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1914[/sourceurl]

[index]1914[/index]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

